Micro Fiber Car Wash Towel


 

A Car Wash Towel  The newest item in my ArtFire studio is a car wash towel.  Odd right?  Yeah, I thought so too.

It all came about because I decided to wash my car this morning.  Now, I don’t use the fancy brushes or the drive throughs.  I’m of the opinion that the best car wash is a hand wash.   My husband always has those spendy suds on hand to wash his sports car so I put some in a bucket with warm water and went out to begin.  Hmmm… “What to use to wash with?”  I usually use a worn out small bath towel cut in half.  All those seem to have disappeared from our place so I began to think of what else I might have that would do the job.  Then, it came to me.   I have this fuzzy wool and cotton blend fabric.  Yeah, that should work fine.  I cut off a strip of it from the bolt and off I was to wash.

To my surprise it worked better than fine.  It worked fabulously.  I was done in record time and the car was clean; no streaks of missed road grime.  Done!  My thought was, “If I like this so well surely with a little effort in the design department, others might like this as well.”  So I conned my sister in law into washing her ride so I could take some pictures.  And, I talked my son into washing his ride to get a couple more.  They both liked the cloth.  My son used his with some polishing compound to clean his rims.  He was quite happy with the result.   I was amazed at how easily the road grime washed from his cloth when he was finished.  Just a little dish detergent and gently scrubbing and it rinsed away cleanly.

Take a look at my studio on ArtFire to check out this new handmade product.  Click on the link at the top right of this post to see my studio on ArtFire.

Leave a comment