Custom Handmade Window Treatments


CurtainLeaf1

Here’s a new handmade floor length two panel custom curtain set.  This is vintage fabric from the Summer Hill Ltd collection.  The colors are wine and plum on an antique white background.   Check out all the details at my ArtFire studio here .

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon (Hollyknitter)
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 05:33:17

    What a wonderful tribute to your grandmother and you will have stories to pass on to the children and grandchildren about your trip and her inspiration.

    Reply

    • uniquelyhandmadeonly
      Mar 13, 2013 @ 16:10:07

      The one other thing I remember about that trip is that I loved being able to eat as many strawberries as I wanted too. That was a fun thing about the trip. I actually did make more money than that but I spent some of it before coming home. My aunt was really into the Indian heritage thing and we each bought a pair of leather moccasins somewhere up there. I gave mine to Mom; I think she still wears them around the house. I will have to ask her about them and see what she remembers about the things I told her when I got home. Thank you for your comment Sharon!

      Reply

  2. Sarah Black
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 12:26:23

    WOW! It’ just takes a custom handmade window treatment to add an elegant look in one simple step. This printed cotton wine and plum color on an antique white background curtain set is awesome. I just love this curtain and want to buy it right now.

    Reply

    • uniquelyhandmadeonly
      Apr 17, 2013 @ 19:20:25

      Sarah,
      Sorry to be so long in replying to your comment. If you do wish to make a purchase of this curtain set, please visit my studio on Artfire where you can place an order. Thank you, Karen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

