Measuring for a Tablecloth


Measure the dimension, length and width, of the table you plan to adorn.  Imagine the lenth you wish to see the fabric flow over the edge of the table and set your tape measure to that point.  Multiply that measurement by two.  Add the resulting number to both the length and the width of your tabletop measurement.  That is the size I will make your tablecloth.  If you prefer just tell me what the tabletop measures and how much you want to drape over the edge and I’ll do the rest.  Just email me (uniquelyhandmade@sbcglobal.net) the measurements to use.

Depending on which of my fabrics you choose and the perfect size you’ve chosen, I may need to piece the fabrics together to form your perfect size.  This is not a bad thing.  This also can bring more texture to the finished work.  I will work with you to show you options, give my advice, and then you choose how you will like it completed.

Wow!! I figured out how to add a photo!

I’ll go back and see what happened on the first post.

Karen

Uniquely Handmade

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. m66 @ moonstone
    May 23, 2012 @ 09:01:02

    http://www.hotnewproperty.sg/m66-moonstone Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

